Leadership

Tim Conrad

Youth Minister

tim.conrad@laurelchurch.net
Tim Conrad : Youth Minister

Timothy (Tim) Conrad grew up in the Houston, TX area before moving to Searcy, AR where he attended Harding University. While at Harding University, Tim completed the CAMT (Center for Advanced Ministry Training) program graduating with a Bachelor of Ministry degree in May 2016. He is married to Kelsea Conrad, whom he met while attending Harding University, and they have a toddler named Jonathan. Tim's passion in youth ministry is especially focused on furthering discipleship through Christian education, and subsequently putting that education to practice by engaging in community service projects. While serving Laurel Church of Christ as the director of the youth program, Tim also is furthering his education by taking long distance courses through Harding School of Theology in Memphis, where he is working towards earning his Master of Divinity.

Ricky Cook

Minister

ricky.cook@laurelchurch.net
Ricky Cook : Minister

Garrick (Ricky) Cook is a native of Baltimore, MD. He was baptized into Christ in February 1975 (Central Church of Christ – Baltimore, MD) by the late Humphrey Foutz under whose tutelage he was also trained for the ministry. He is married to the former Deanna Coates (08/29/87) and they have 3 children (Julie, Dionna, and Garrick II) and two grandchildren (KJ and Kaila).
During his years in Baltimore he has served as the head of the Youth Ministry at the Central congregation and also as a Sunday School teacher. He served as minister to the Cambridge Church of Christ (Cambridge, MD) from June 1994 through April 2015. He is a graduate of Northeastern Christian Junior College (Villanova, PA). Additionally, he has a B.S. in Bible/Ministry from Amridge University (Montgomery, AL) as well as a Master of Divinity degree in Ministerial Leadership (Amridge University - Montgomery, AL).

Ian Drucker

Minister

ian.drucker@laurelchurch.net
Ian Drucker : Minister

Ian grew up in the area of Wheaton, Maryland. He has earned a B.S. in Electronics Engineering and an M.S. of Engineering Administration. Notably, Ian was raised in the Jewish faith, and attended the Beth Tikva Synagogue in Rockville, Maryland as a youth. Ian and his wife were both baptized into Christ in July 1993, and worshiped with the Lord’s Church in Frederick, Maryland. Ian began preaching and teaching the gospel in 2002. Ian earned a Master of Ministry Degree from Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas in 2008. In March of 2008, Ian and Marti relocated to Laurel, Delaware where Ian served as the minister with the Lord’s church. Ian and Marti came back to Maryland when Ian accepted the In-Reach Minister position with the Laurel Church of Christ. Ian has a passion for evangelism and a compassionate heart towards individuals who are hurting. They have two daughters Amy and Jenny, and two grandchildren. Ian enjoys conducting Bible Studies, teaching people about God, family time, sports, and other outdoor activities.

Bren White

Minister

bren.white@laurelchurch.net
Bren White : Minister

With a focus on Outreach (local and global), Bren works to involve every member in the mission Christ gave His followers. With help from our deacons, he guides our outreach teams and mission efforts. His background is in missions, church starts, missions training, discipleship, spiritual formation, relationship building, and leader development. He and his wife Cheryl are currently working on church starts in Europe, Canada, and the Caribbean. He and Cheryl have lived and worked in the area for nearly 30 years, except for 2 years in France. Bren holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Purdue University in Organizational Leadership; is a Johns Hopkins Fellow in Applied Behavioral Science, did his graduate work at the Johns Hopkins University in Organization Development and International Business. He did research on the history of Christianity at the University of Strasbourg, France; studied French and French Civilization at the University of Paris, France. He also studied Bible, Missions, Psychology & Anthropology at Abilene Christian University. Bren and Cheryl have three married, adult children, and five grandchildren.


Allen Pratt

Elder

allen.pratt@laurelchurch.net
Allen Pratt : Elder

Steve Thornton

Elder

steve.thornton@laurelchurch.net
Steve Thornton : Elder

Jody Venkatesan

Elder

jody.venkatesan@laurelchurch.net
Jody Venkatesan : Elder

Michael Wilkins

Elder

michael.wilkins@laurelchurch.net
Michael Wilkins : Elder

John Birus

Deacon

john.birus@laurelchurch.net
John Birus : Deacon
  • Youth Education

Jeff Dockendorf

Deacon

jeff.dockendorf@laurelchurch.net
Jeff Dockendorf : Deacon
  • Facilities Management

Eric Gilbey

Deacon

eric.gilbey@laurelchurch.net
Eric Gilbey : Deacon
  • Facilities Management

Dan Paugh

Deacon

dan.paugh@laurelchurch.net
Dan Paugh : Deacon
  • Worship Planning

Jason Tate

Deacon

Jason Tate : Deacon
  • Fellowship

Susan Ray

Secretary

secretary@laurelchurch.net
Susan Ray : Secretary